13 comments on “Crop Overlays in Adobe Photoshop Lightroom™

  1. Cool! I never knew about these. Not sure when I’ll use them as I’m a “it’s cropped right when it feels right” kind of person, but I will check them out. Thanks Rikk!

  2. Thanks to this article, I just discovered those extra grids. I am a regular user of the Rule of Thirds grid, but I will certainly consider these extra grids from now on.

  3. Pingback: Holy Crop!: The Year in Review « Holy Crop!

  4. Pingback: Fibonacci Assist: Spotlight « Holy Crop!

  5. Pingback: Holy Crop! — Lightroom 5: The Crop Enhancements | Holy Crop!

  6. Pingback: Fibonacci Sequence: Peril on the High Seas | Holy Crop!

  7. Pingback: Lightroom™ Compositional Guides: Triangles | Holy Crop!

  8. I was wondering if there is a way to increase the thickness or color of the overlays. It can be hard to see the grids on some pictures.

  9. Pingback: Composition Tools in Lightroom

Leave a Reply

